Mike Dipple

President

miked@daarec.org

Bill Lewis

Vice President

william@daarec.org

Steve Conti

Treasurer

steve@daarec.org

Don Morgan

Director

don@daarec.org

 

Mike Ference

Director

mikef@daarec.org

David Aboudi

Director

david@daarec.org

Rafi Buchnick

Director

rafi@daarec.org

Sports Commissioners
 

Mitch Jain

Baseball Commissioner

mitch@daarec.org

Vacant - Position is open

Basketball Commissioner

Adam Collins

Softball

Commissioner

adam@daarec.org

Mike Ference

Soccer Commissioner

mikef@daarec.org

 
 
 
 
 

Mike Dipple, President

Michael (Mike) Dipple was born and raised in Milford (Hunterdon County), New Jersey. Married to Angela Lignelli, they moved to Bergen County in 2002.  After a short stay in Haworth, they moved to Demarest in 2004. Mike and Angela have 3 teenaged children, Adriana, Luca and Lily. Mike is a civil engineer with his own design practice in Englewood, NJ. His hobbies are cycling, fitness, wine collecting, and spending time with family.

miked@daarec.org

William (Bill) Lewis, Vice President

Bill has lived in Demarest for 22 years. An active DAA member for 16 years, he has coached recreation and travel soccer, basketball, baseball and softball. Over the past 10 years, Bill has served as a DAA board member. All of his 4 children have participated in DAA programs. Two are currently competing at the collegiate level and two are members of NVD athletic teams.

william@daarec.org

Steve Conti, Treasurer

Steve Conti has been a member of the DAA since 1988. He has been treasurer since 1995. He has coached Baseball, Softball and Basketball and is currently coaching the 7/8 grade boys Knickerbocker Baseball. 

steve@daarec.org

Don Morgan, Director

don@daarec.org

Mike Ference, Director & Soccer Commissioner

Mike moved to Demarest in 2012 and has coached soccer, indoor soccer and baseball teams every season since he arrived.  He has served as the Assistant Commissioner for the DAA Soccer program and has been a DAA Board Member since 2014.

mikef@daarec.org

David Aboudi, Director

David has lived in Demarest since 2004.  He has 2 boys that have grown up participating in DAA programs. David has coached REC, Travel and World Cup Teams.

david@daarec.org

Rafi Buchnick, Director

Rafi and his family moved to Demarest in 2011. Since 2014 Rafi has been volunteering in the DAA first as a Basketball coach and these days as a board member responsible for the communication between the DAA and the community. RAfi has 3 children, all of them participated in the DAA programs.

rafi@daarec.org

Mitch Jain, Baseball Commissioner

Mitesh (Mitch) Jain had been a Demarest resident for over 6 years.  He has been actively involved in coaching basketball and baseball since he moved here from Queens.  Both of Mitch's sons have been involved in DAA activities throughout.  Mitch is also the incoming commissioner for baseball - and is looking forward to helping develop our town's young talent.

mitch@daarec.org

Adam Collins, Softball Commissioner

Adam has lived in Demarest for over 8 years and has been involved with the DAA most of that time as a Soccer, Basketball, Baseball and Softball coach. In 2015 Adam has become the DAA Softball commissioner. Adam has 3 kids ages 16, 11 and 8 all whom either currently or previously participated DAA sports. When he is not spending time in the DAA, he is a professional in the financial industry and has been the CFO and COO of private equity/alternative asset management firms.

adam@daarec.org

Please reload